Upcoming Events

PYP offers approximately 45 events annually ranging from social gatherings, professional development opportunities, relaxed dinners, and community involvement. Please register below.

Upcoming events

    • Wednesday, December 18, 2019
    • 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
    • Hotel indigo Pittsburgh - 329 Technology Dr, Pittsburgh PA 15219
    • 13
    Register


    Matt Scoletti, a Pittsburgh native, also known as “Mr. Livin the Dream,” is a 2-Time World Record Holder, American Ninja Warrior competitor, and author of the bestselling book “The First 15.” He focuses on practical means to healthy living, happiness, and finding your passion. He recently launched his podcast, "Livin the Dream with Matt Scoletti"

    Join Pittsburgh Young Professionals for our PYP talks to hear how Matt turned his life around by focusing on 4 main concepts. The four ideas are to Grow, Give, Love, and Live every single day. Matt is so excited to share the best ways to implement these into your business and your life! These Fulfilling 4 will help any individual, business, or organization be healthier, happier, and reach your potential.


    Hotel indigo Pittsburgh 

    Technology Center

    329 Technology Dr, Pittsburgh PA 15219 (map)


    Event Contact:

    Jackie.Rodgers@pyp.org



    • Monday, January 20, 2020
    • 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
    • Ronald McDonald House 451 44th Street, Pittsburgh, PA 15201
    • 0
    Join waitlist

    Join us for a reverse dinner club by preparing and serving a meal for the families staying at the Ronald McDonald House as part of their Meals From the Heart Program. Help take the burden of cooking off of the families of sick children staying there.

    Ronald McDonald House Charities of Pittsburgh is dedicated to improving the health and well-being of children. They provide the opportunity for families to be by their child’s bedside as they face life-saving medical situations. They know that keeping families with sick children together is better for everyone.

    All hands will be needed so if you register but cannot attend, please email outreach@pyp.org so we can fill your spot. The Ronald McDonald House is counting on us!

    Volunteer Parking and Access to the building: Take 44th street, turn into the driveway towards Mid Campus Garage and park. If you cannot access the garage from 44th street, loop around the block to the 45th street entrance. Be sure to walk towards 44th street exit. To the right up the driveway, you will see Ronald sitting on a bench. Enter the front door, hit the call box button. Tell the attendant that you are here to volunteer. Take the elevators up to the Penthouse Suite.

    Afterwards, for anyone that is interested, we will head to Lot 17 on Liberty in Bloomfield for food, drinks, and networking.

Past events

Thursday, December 05, 2019 Jingle, Mingle, & A Murder Mystery Presented by UPMC Health Plan! (members only)
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Giving Back: Preparing & Serving a Meal at Family House (members only)
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Wine Tasting at Mary's Vine
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 PYP Talks: Discovering the Video Game Industry in Pittsburgh
Wednesday, November 06, 2019 Comedy & Cocktails: PYP November Scholarship Happy Hour in Partnership with Walmart In Home
Friday, November 01, 2019 Know Your Neighborhood: Lawrenceville – PYP Halloween Boo-wery Crawl
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Spooky Hour @ Nightmare on Forbes Street sponsored by Robert Morris University
Thursday, October 17, 2019 PYP Talks with Colin Matthews, eCommerce Merchant Operations Manager
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 Fall Happy Hour @ Southern Tier
Wednesday, October 02, 2019 PYP Day
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 ASCEND Climbing x Food Trucks: Members Only (Register by Sept. 11)
Thursday, September 19, 2019 3rd Annual PYP Volunteer Fair Sponsored by Fragasso Financial Advisors
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Mixer with the World Affairs Council of Pittsburgh
Thursday, September 12, 2019 September Happy Hour Sponsored By Duquesne University Palumbo-Donahue's School of Business
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Pittsburgh Young Professionals Open House
Saturday, August 24, 2019 PYP Go Ape Event (SOLD OUT - WAIT LIST ONLY)
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Walking Food Tour: Pittsburgh’s North Side
Thursday, August 15, 2019 PYP Yappy Hour @ Wigle Whiskey Barrelhouse
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 August Dinner Club at Siempre Algo
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 Strategies of High Achievers Workshop with Alexandra Pursglove
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Get Involved! Learn more about Civically, Inc
Thursday, July 25, 2019 Joint Networking with PNC Prep
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 PYP Pittsburgh Pedal Boat Event
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Rooftop Social sponsored by Apogee Resources Group LLC
Thursday, June 27, 2019 June Happy Hour
Thursday, June 13, 2019 PYP Talks with Kathleen Pavelko
Sunday, June 09, 2019 PYP Topgolf Tee-off for Summer
Thursday, May 30, 2019 PYP Spring Yoga and Healthy Happy Hour
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Network & Learn: Pittsburgh Home Buying 101
Saturday, May 25, 2019 Pittsburgh Riverhounds Soccer Game
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 PYP Talks with Stacy Juchno, Executive VP and general Auditor for PNC Financial Group
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 Candle Making at The Candle Lab Lawrenceville
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 May Happy Hour at Acacia sponsored by AppDynamics
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Pittsburgh Professionals Connect
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Get Involved! Learn more and volunteer with Animal Friends
Tuesday, April 09, 2019 April Happy Hour at The Yard, Shadyside Sponsored by Duquesne University Palumbo-Donahue School of Business
Thursday, April 04, 2019 April Dinner Club at Honest John's Bar and Restaurant
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software