Upcoming Events

PYP offers approximately 45 events annually ranging from social gatherings, professional development opportunities, relaxed dinners, and community involvement. Please register below.

Upcoming events

    • Thursday, October 22, 2020
    • 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • Zoom
    • 8
    Register


    Join PYP for some spooky fun with a Halloween themed BINGO!

    How it works: A link to a BINGO card will be emailed to registrants the day of the event.

    Ways to Win:

    • Plain BINGO – a row, column, or diagonal of five connected squares
    • Double BINGO – 2 rows, columns, or diagonals of five connected squares
    • Four Corners – the four corners of your BINGO board
    • Full Board – every square on your BINGO board

    The first five winners will receive a bag of Halloween treats! Costumes encouraged!

    Join Zoom Meeting

    Meeting ID: 961 8077 7189
    Passcode: 304669
    One tap mobile
    +13017158592,,96180777189#,,,,,,0#,,304669# US (Germantown)
    +13126266799,,96180777189#,,,,,,0#,,304669# US (Chicago)

    Dial by your location
    +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
    +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
    +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
    +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
    +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
    +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
    Meeting ID: 961 8077 7189
    Passcode: 304669
    Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/abp4NmVnlJ


    • Saturday, October 24, 2020
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (EDT)
    • 439 Washington Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15228
    • 13
    Register


    Pittsburgh Young Professionals we can now come together, in person to take a safe and socially distanced, in person yoga class at Mecka Fitness and Nutrition. April Jackson will lead you in a practice that moves your body and heals your soul.

    Afterwards join us outside at the food truck of Chefs On The Street for brunch and warm drinks. Brunch afterwards available at the foodtruck Chefs on the Street and at the Mecka Fuel Bar.


    • Thursday, November 12, 2020
    • 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM (EST)
    • Zoom
    • 30
    Register


    Looking for a new skill to learn during stay-at-home? Want to make a gift for a loved one this year? Always wanted to try an ages-old hobby? Join PYP on August 27th at 6PM for a night of needlepoint crafts and happy hour as we learn together! All you'll need is a drink and a project – bring your own or order one from one of the below links:

    Join Zoom Meeting

    Meeting ID: 977 9194 1549
    Passcode: 353667
    One tap mobile
    +13126266799,,97791941549#,,,,,,0#,,353667# US (Chicago)
    +16465588656,,97791941549#,,,,,,0#,,353667# US (New York)

    Dial by your location
    +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
    +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)
    +1 301 715 8592 US (Germantown)
    +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
    +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)
    +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
    Meeting ID: 977 9194 1549
    Passcode: 353667
    Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/acbg6sCyYO


Past events

Thursday, October 15, 2020 Get Smart! A Field Guide to Thriving in Volatile Markets
Friday, October 02, 2020 Virtual PYP Day
Thursday, October 01, 2020 PYP Stairclimb 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020 Virtual Cocktail Class with Greta Harmon
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 The Power of Marketing and your Financial Wellness
Thursday, August 27, 2020 Crafty Hour
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 Introvert & Extrovert Communication Styles with Chelsey Brooke
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 Get Active! Series Part 4: Physical and Mental Health with Mecka Fitness - Sustainable Nutrition
Tuesday, August 04, 2020 Get Active! Series Part 3: Physical and Mental Health with Mecka Fitness - Yoga
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 It's Ok to Be Selfish with Victoria Snyder
Thursday, July 23, 2020 Virtual Game Night - Bingo!
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 Get Active! Series Part 2: Physical and Mental Health with Mecka Fitness - Yoga
Thursday, July 09, 2020 Virtual Game Night - Code Names
Tuesday, July 07, 2020 Get Active! Series Part 1: Physical and Mental Health with Mecka Fitness - Anchored
Wednesday, July 01, 2020 Wine Wednesday with Grape Stompers
Saturday, June 27, 2020 Yoga in the Park with The Om Lounge
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Confident Communication for Up-and-Coming Leaders By Beth Caldwell
Thursday, June 11, 2020 Better Together: Using Allyship and Inclusion to Lead and Connect with Others in a COVID-19 World
Wednesday, June 03, 2020 Virtual Trivia Night with Buzz Worthy Trivia
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Virtual Cooking Class with Jen Clark
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Virtual Dinner Club with Dancing Crab
Friday, May 15, 2020 Virtual Cocktail Class with Greta Harmon
Thursday, May 14, 2020 Virtual Happy Hour-Speed Networking Edition
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 Virtual Speaker Series: Safety Skills Workshop
Monday, May 04, 2020 Dealing with Our New Reality: How to WFH
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 Get Active: How to stay healthy mind, body, and spirit during Covid-19
Friday, April 10, 2020 Virtual Happy Hour
Thursday, April 09, 2020 Get Active! Virtual Yoga
Thursday, April 02, 2020 Shifting from Fear into Opportunity in the Chaos Webinar
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 Virtual Speaker Series: Managing Growth During COVID-19
Friday, March 27, 2020 PYP Virtual Happy Hour!
Thursday, March 26, 2020 Best Practices: Finding & Applying for the Job You Want (Members Only)
Saturday, February 29, 2020 Drink Local! with NSBE at Brew Gentlemen
Thursday, February 20, 2020 February Happy Hour at the Grand Concourse Sponsored by Apogee Resources Group
Thursday, February 06, 2020 February Dinner Club at Nakama
Tuesday, February 04, 2020 New Year, New Home: Buying a Home is More Affordable Than you Think!
Thursday, January 30, 2020 Round Table Speed Networking
Thursday, January 23, 2020 2020 President's Wine and Cheese
Monday, January 20, 2020 Get Involved! Ronald McDonald House Reverse Dinner Club (Members Only)
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 PYP Talks with Matt Scoletti Entrepreneur, Investor, and Owner of Livin the Dream LLC
Thursday, December 05, 2019 Jingle, Mingle, & A Murder Mystery Presented by UPMC Health Plan! (members only)
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Giving Back: Preparing & Serving a Meal at Family House (members only)
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 Wine Tasting at Mary's Vine
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 PYP Talks: Discovering the Video Game Industry in Pittsburgh
Wednesday, November 06, 2019 Comedy & Cocktails: PYP November Scholarship Happy Hour in Partnership with Walmart In Home
Friday, November 01, 2019 Know Your Neighborhood: Lawrenceville – PYP Halloween Boo-wery Crawl
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Spooky Hour @ Nightmare on Forbes Street sponsored by Robert Morris University
Thursday, October 17, 2019 PYP Talks with Colin Matthews, eCommerce Merchant Operations Manager
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 Fall Happy Hour @ Southern Tier
Wednesday, October 02, 2019 PYP Day
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 ASCEND Climbing x Food Trucks: Members Only (Register by Sept. 11)
Thursday, September 19, 2019 3rd Annual PYP Volunteer Fair Sponsored by Fragasso Financial Advisors
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Mixer with the World Affairs Council of Pittsburgh
Thursday, September 12, 2019 September Happy Hour Sponsored By Duquesne University Palumbo-Donahue's School of Business
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Pittsburgh Young Professionals Open House
Saturday, August 24, 2019 PYP Go Ape Event (SOLD OUT - WAIT LIST ONLY)
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Walking Food Tour: Pittsburgh’s North Side
Thursday, August 15, 2019 PYP Yappy Hour @ Wigle Whiskey Barrelhouse
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 August Dinner Club at Siempre Algo
Wednesday, August 07, 2019 Strategies of High Achievers Workshop with Alexandra Pursglove
Tuesday, August 06, 2019 Get Involved! Learn more about Civically, Inc
Thursday, July 25, 2019 Joint Networking with PNC Prep
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 PYP Pittsburgh Pedal Boat Event
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Rooftop Social sponsored by Apogee Resources Group LLC
Thursday, June 27, 2019 June Happy Hour
Thursday, June 13, 2019 PYP Talks with Kathleen Pavelko
Sunday, June 09, 2019 PYP Topgolf Tee-off for Summer
Thursday, May 30, 2019 PYP Spring Yoga and Healthy Happy Hour
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Network & Learn: Pittsburgh Home Buying 101
Saturday, May 25, 2019 Pittsburgh Riverhounds Soccer Game
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 PYP Talks with Stacy Juchno, Executive VP and general Auditor for PNC Financial Group
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 Candle Making at The Candle Lab Lawrenceville
Wednesday, May 01, 2019 May Happy Hour at Acacia sponsored by AppDynamics
Thursday, April 18, 2019 Pittsburgh Professionals Connect
Sunday, April 14, 2019 Get Involved! Learn more and volunteer with Animal Friends
Tuesday, April 09, 2019 April Happy Hour at The Yard, Shadyside Sponsored by Duquesne University Palumbo-Donahue School of Business
Thursday, April 04, 2019 April Dinner Club at Honest John's Bar and Restaurant
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software